The administration and management of users (profiles) of a company is key to ensuring the security
of the travel platform is maintained to the highest standards.
If an employee has left the company or has invoked restricted access upon themselves, their profile should be set to Inactive to revoke access.
Setting a profile to Inactive means the user will be unable to login to the travel platform and synchronisation with any integrated systems will cease.
A Profile upon creation is set to Active by default. This allows the user of the profile to be able to sign in to the travel platform and perform activities they are authorised to do (e.g. make an online booking).
Inactive to Active
An inactive profile can be made active by selecting the active option from the droplist provided.
⚠️ Profile mandatory fields (*) and sections (✔) will need to be reviewed and completed, prior to selecting Save to finalise the reactivation of the profile
A reactivated profile will reinitialise the sync of the profile with integrated systems such as the GDS (e.g. Amadeus) and OBTs (e.g. Cytric, Serko).
A Profile can be made Inactive if required. An inactive profile will no longer allow the user to sign in to the travel platform. Additionally, the sync of the profile with integrated systems such as the GDS (e.g. Amadeus) and OBTs (e.g. Cytric, Serko) will cease.
Active to Inactive
An active profile can be made inactive by selecting the inactive option from the droplist provided.
By selecting the delete (trash can) icon and “Yes” when prompted.